Skip to page body Home About Cupertino In the News Living LDoing Business City Services I Want To


The Commission consists of nine members with the intention if possible to include at least one person from each public middle school and public high school in Cupertino. Membership on the Commission is limited to Cupertino residents. Members may attend schools outside of the City limits, or be schooled at home. Commissioners must be in 8th through 12th grade. Teen Commissioners serve two-year staggered terms.

The powers and functions of the Teen Commission are to advise the City Council and staff on issues and projects important to youth. 

The Commission meets nine months out of the year (September through May), twice monthly (except December) on the second and Fourth Wednesday at 6:15 p.m. at the Quinlan Community Center, 10185 N. Stelling. For more information, please call staff liaison Danny Mestizo, 777-3120. 

Cupertino Teen Commission website

Commissioner Names
Term ending 2017 

Grace Huang
Meesha Reiisieh, Chair
Ankita Sahni, Vice Chair 
Steve Yang
Anooj Vadodkar

Term ending 2018

Shivani Sahni
Sidharth Rajaram
Christina Lau

Agenda and Minutes

Commission Membership

Current Commission Vacancies  


Last updated: 3/23/2017 5:22:33 PM