Skip to page body Home About Cupertino In the News Living LDoing Business City Services I Want To

Technology, Information & Communication Commission

Technology, Information, and Communication Commission

Mariyah Serratos
Information Technology Manager
Tel: 408.777.3189
Fax: 408.777.3366


Online Commission Application

PDF Commission Application

The Technology, Information, and Communication Commission consists of five members, from among the qualified electors of the City, appointed by the council to four-year, overlapping terms. None of the members shall be officials or employees of the City, nor cohabit with, as defined by law, nor be related by blood or marriage to any member of the Commission, the City Manager or the staff person(s) assigned to this Commission. They advise the City Council on all matters relating to telecommunications within the city of Cupertino, including evaluating compliance with any franchise or other agreement between the city and a telecommunications provider and conducting periodic reviews of providers, facilities, and products. In addition, members serve as liaisons between the city, the public, and telecommunications providers in enhancing education and information. The commission also provides support for community access television, especially public and educational access, and gives guidance when needed for development and implementation of access channels and programming. The Technology, Information, and Communications Commission falls under the Political Reform Act of 1974 and financial disclosure is required. 

Regular meetings are held at least once every three months and, at the discretion of the Commission, other meetings may be held as necessary or expedient. Meetings usually fall on the first Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m. in City Hall Conference Room A. For more information, call staff liaison Mariyah Serratos, 777-3189.

Agenda and Minutes

Commission Membership

Current Commission/Committee Vacancies

Commissioner Names 
Wallace Iimura, Vice Chair, Second term ending Jan. '16
Shishir Chavan, First term ending Jan. '16
Rod Livingood, Chair, Second term ending Jan. '19
Keita Broadwater, First term ending Jan. '19
Vaishali Deshpande, First term ending Jan. '19

Last updated: 6/26/2015 10:33:35 AM