Skip to page body Home About Cupertino In the News Living LDoing Business City Services I Want To

Economic Development Committee

Economic Development Committee

Tel: 408.777.3308
Email: planning@cupertino.org

The Economic Development Committee consists of four city staff members, two city council members and four representatives from the Cupertino Chamber of Commerce. The primary goals of the committee are to enhance the business environment, recruit compatible businesses to the city, develop a sense of public/private partnerships through the development of business and community relationships, work with existing business to identify and eliminate any barriers to retention or redevelopment, enhance and promote a strong local economy to provide municipal services that business and residents desire and need to maintain the community's quality of life.

Meetings are held quarterly at Cupertino City Hall 

Agendas and Minutes

Carol Atwood
Director of Parks & Recreation
(408) 777-3220
carola@cupertino.org

Margaret Gong
Planning Commission Representative
(408) 830-3308
margiegong@sbcglobal.net

Jason Lundegaard
Chamber of Commerce
(408) 974-2503
foulkes@apple.com

Darcy Paul
Chamber of Commerce President
(408) 252-7054 
jzirelli@recology.com

David Brandt
City Manager
(408) 777-3212
Fax:  (408) 777-3366
davek@cupertino.org

Rod Sinks
City Council
(408) 777-3194
Fax:  (408) 777-3366
rsinks@cupertino.org

Kevin McClelland 
Chamber of Commerce VP of Advocacy
(408) 252-7054 
kevinm@leewardfinancial.com

Aarti Shrivastava
Director of Community Development
(408) 777-3308 
aartis@cupertino.org 

Timm Borden 
Director of Public Works
(408) 777-3291
timmb@cupertino.org 

Mike Rohde
Chamber of Commerce 
(408) 252-7054
mrohde@vallcoshoppingmall.com

Orrin Mahoney
City Council
(408) 777-3194
Fax: (408) 777-3366
omahoney@cupertino.org

Angela Tsui
Economic Development Manager 
(408) 777-7607
Fax: (408) 777-3366
angelat@cupertino.org

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Download Acrobat Reader Download WinZip Download Real Player Download Flash Player
Last updated: 4/23/2014 11:01:09 AM