Audit Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option


The Committee consists of five members serving four-year terms. Two individuals are members of City Council, and three are members of the public at large. The Audit Committee is recruited and appointed like the commissions. See the Commission Membership page for how to apply. 

The members at large shall not be an official or employee of the City, nor cohabit with as defined by law, nor be related by blood or marriage to any member of the Committee, the City Manager or staff person assigned to the Committee. The powers and functions of the Audit Committee shall be as follows: 
  • To review the annual audit report and management letter;
  • To recommend appointment of auditors;
  • To review the monthly Treasurer's report; and
  • To review City investment policies and internal controls of such policies.

Regular meetings are held quarterly on the 2nd Thursday of the selected month at 3:00 p.m. at City Hall in Conference Room A. For more information, call staff liaison Kristina Alfaro at 408.777.7608.

Agenda and Minutes

Current Commission Vacancies

Committee Members

Eno Schmidt, Chair
Second term ending 1/30/21

Mark Zavislak, Vice Chair
First term ending 1/30/20

James Luther
First term ending 1/30/20

Councilmember Rod Sinks

Councilmember Steven Scharf

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer