Past Distinguished Artist Award Winners

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Year 2016
Harish Agastya
Performing Artist - Actor/Director

Year 2015
None awarded

Year 2014
Lois Kershner
Fiber Artist - Embroidery

Year 2013
Mina Chyou
Visual Artist - Chinese painting

Year 2012
Carrie Zeidman
Digital Artist - "Topographical contour painting"

Year 2011
Consuelo Jimenez Underwood
Fiber/Textile Artist

Year 2010
Pantea Karimi
Painter and Printmaker

Year 2009
Iona Ezaki

Year 2008
Floy Zittin
Watercolor Painter

Year 2007
Charlotte Kruk
Artist and Sculptor

Year 2006
Corinne Okada Takara
Artist and Sculptor

Year 2005
Janet Leong Malan
Artist and Designer

Year 2004
Kate Curry
Painter and Artist

Year 2003
Constance Guidotti
Photographer and Artist

Year 2002
Mahoko Dahte
Teacher of flower arranging,
Ceramic sculpture,
Handmade Japanese tea utensils using traditional methods

Year 2001
None awarded

Year 2000
Robert L. Harrison
Performing Artist - Singer and Composer

Year 1999
Ann Stamm Merrell
(award issued posthumously)
Visual Arts - Quilts
Performing Artist - musician, composer, arranger

Year 1998
Makiko Ooka
Performing Artist - pianist

Year 1997
Sara Loesch Frank
Visual Artist - drawing, painting, calligraphy

Year 1996
Brother Joseph Aspell, S.M.
Visual Artist - sculptor, painter, art instructor

Year 1995
Fusako Seiga Hoyrup
Performing Artist - Ichebana Flower Arranging

Year 1994
Janet Shaw
Janlyn Dance Company

Performing Artist - Dancer

Year 1993
Sandra Beard
Visual Artist - Painter

Year 1992
Mythili Kumar
Performing Artist - Dancer / Instructor

Year 1991
Information not currently available

Year 1990
Ms. Glen Rogers Perrotto
Visual Arts - Printmaker

Year 1988 2 winners
Nile P. Norton / Salvatore Pecoraro
Music - Musician/Conductor



Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer