Public Safety Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option
The Public Safety Commission consists of five members appointed by the City Council to four-year, overlapping terms. The primary functions are to advise the Council on all areas relating to public safety, traffic, and police, fire and other matters relating to the foregoing.

Meetings are held monthly on the second Thursday of each month at 6 pm in City Hall, Conference Room A. For more information, call staff liaison Captain Rich Urena at 408.868.6600. 


Gerald Tallinger
Chair, First term ending 1/30/18

Andy Huang
Vice Chair, Second term ending 1/30/20

Neha Sahai
First term ending 1/30/20

Robert McCoy
Second term ending 1/30/20

Hymanand Nellore
Partial term ending 1/30/18

Agenda and Minutes

Commission Membership

Current Commission Vacancies

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player QuickTime Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer