COVID-19 Information:


Learn more about COVID-19, City services, and the Shelter-in-Place Order.  



Housing Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Housing Commission consists of five members appointed by the City Council to four year terms. The Commission assists the Housing Division in developing housing policies and strategies; recommends policies for implementation and monitoring of affordable housing projects; helps identify sources of funding for affordable housing; and performs other advisory functions authorized by the Council (and see Municipal Code 2.86.100 Duties–Powers–Responsibilities). Please visit the Commissions page for information on how to apply.

Meetings are held at 9:00 a.m., the second Thursday of the month at City Hall, Conference Room C.

If you wish to send an e-mail to the Housing Commission, please use the following email address:

Housing Commission FY 2019-20 Work Program


  Sanjiv Kapil
Partial term ending 1/30/21 (does not count as full term)
  Tessa Parish
First term ending 1/30/24
  Sue Bose, Vice Chair
Business Representative
Second term ending 1/30/24
 Housing Cunningham Connie Cunningham
First term ending 1/30/23
  Siva Gandikota
Partial term ending 1/30/22 (counts as a full term)


Related Links

Agenda and Minutes

Minutes Archives

Commission Membership

Current Commission Vacancies

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer