Library Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Library Commission consists of five members appointed by the City Council to four-year, overlapping terms. The commission advises the Council on the adequacy of library service within the community and such other matters relating to library service as specified by the City Council; and serves as liaison between the City and the Santa Clara County library system (also see Municipal Code 2.68.070 Duties–Powers–Responsibilities).

Visit the Commissions page for information on how to apply.

Meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. on the first Wednesday of the month, Cupertino Library, 10800 Torre Avenue, 2nd Floor ThinkTank. 

If you wish to send an e-mail to the Library Commission, please use the following email address:

Library Commission FY 2019-20 Work Program


 Library Parks Liana Crabtree, Chair
First term ending 1/30/21
  Amanda Jia Wo, Vice Chair
First term ending 1/30/21 
Christie Wang

First term ending 1/30/21
Qin Pan
First term ending 1/30/23
Rahul Vasanth
First term ending 1/30/23


Related Links

Agenda and Minutes

Minutes Archives

Commission Membership

Current Commission Vacancies