COVID-19 Information:


Learn more about COVID-19, City services, and the Shelter-in-Place Order.  



Parks and Recreation Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Parks and Recreation Commission consists of five members appointed by the City Council to four-year, overlapping terms. The Commission advises the City Council on municipal activities in relation to parks and recreation, including park site acquisition and development, recreation program policy, and expansion of the park program as development occurs (also see Municipal Code 2.68.070 Duties–Powers–Responsibilities).

Meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. on the first Thursday of the month in the Community Hall Council Chamber. 

If you wish to send an e-mail to the Parks and Recreation Commission, please use the following email address:

Parks and Recreation Commission FY 2019-20 Work Program


 Tambe Parks

Neesha Tambe
Second term ending 1/30/22


Gopal Kumarappan, Chair

First term ending 1/30/23

 Parks Xu Xiangchen "Minna" Xu
First term ending 1/30/23
Sashikala Begur
First term ending 1/30/24

 Stanek Parks Carol Stanek, Vice Chair
First term ending 1/30/24


Related Links

Agenda and Minutes

Minutes Archives

Commission Membership

Current Commission Vacancies

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Download Acrobat Reader Flash Player Download Flash Player Windows Media Player Download Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Download Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Download Word Viewer Excel Viewer Download Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer Download PowerPoint Viewer