Sustainability Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Sustainability Commission

The Cupertino Sustainability Commission consists of five members appointed by the City Council to serve four-year overlapping terms. One member must be a representative from a Cupertino-based educational institution and another from a Cupertino-based business. Sustainability Commission members who are representatives of an educational institution or a business are not required to be Cupertino residents. The three remaining community members must be residents of Cupertino. The commission serves in an advisory capacity to the City Council and provides expertise and guidance on major policy and programmatic areas related to the environmental, economic and societal goals noted within Cupertino’s Climate Action Plan (CAP) and General Plan (GP) Environmental Resources/Sustainability Element (also see Municipal Code 2.94.080 Powers and Functions). The Sustainability Commission falls under the Political Reform Act of 1974 and financial disclosure is required.

Regular meetings are held at least once every three months at 4 p.m. on the third Thursday of the month at the Environmental Education Center, 22221 McClellan Road, McClellan Ranch Preserve, and other meetings may be held as necessary. For more information, call staff liaison Gilee Corral at (408) 777-1364.

If you wish to send an e-mail to the Sustainability Commission, please use the following email address:

Sustainability Commission FY 2018-19 Accomplishments

Sustainability Commission FY 2019-20 Work Program

Sustainability Speaker Series Events

Applications now open for the Sustainability Grants for Students program! Deadline to apply is November 15, 2019.


  Anna Weber, Chair
Educational Representative
Chair, first term ending 1/30/20

  Gary Latshaw, Vice Chair
Vice Chair, second term ending 1/30/22

 Sustainability Vignesh
Vignesh Swaminathan
Business Representative
first term ending 1/30/20
Meera Ramanathan

first term ending 1/30/20
Angela Chen

second term ending 1/30/22