Economic Development Committee

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Economic Development Committee consists of up to four City staff members, two City Council members, one Planning Commissioner, and four representatives from the Cupertino Chamber of Commerce representing the Cupertino business community. The primary goals of the committee are to discuss ways to enhance the business environment, recruit compatible businesses to the city, develop a sense of public/private partnerships through the development of business and community relationships, work with existing businesses to identify and eliminate any barriers to retention or growth, enhance and promote a strong local economy to provide business and residents with the municipal services they desire and need to maintain the community's high quality of life.

Meetings are held quarterly at Cupertino City Hall, unless otherwise noted. 

Agendas and Minutes

Timm Borden 
Interim City Manager
408.777.3212 
timmb@cupertino.org

Liang Chao
City Council
408.777.3192
liangchao@cupertino.org

Rod Diridon Jr.
Chamber of Commerce

Roslyn Donald
Supervising Librarian, Adult & Teen Services Cupertino Library

Ben Fu 
Acting Director of Community Development 
408.777.3247  
benjaminf@cupertino.org

Anjali Kausar
Chamber of Commerce CEO
408.252.7054
anjali@cupertino-chamber.org

Roger Lee
Acting Director of Public Works
408.777.3354
rogerl@cupertino.org

Kevin McClelland 
Chamber of Commerce
408.252.7054 
kevinm@leewardfinancial.com

Mike Rohde 
Chamber of Commerce  
408.252.7054 
mrohde@vallcoshoppingmall.com

Steven Scharf
City Council
408.777.3191
sscharf@cupertino.org

Alan Takahashi
Planning Commission Representative
atakahashi@cupertino.org

Angela Tsui 
Economic Development Manager 
408.777.7607
angelat@cupertino.org

 

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer