COVID-19 Information:


Learn more about COVID-19, City services, and the Shelter-in-Place Order.  



Environmental Review Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Environmental Review Committee (ERC) of the City consists of one City Council person, one Planning Commissioner, the City Manager, the Director of Public Works and the Director of Community Development or their designated alternates (also see Municipal Code 2.84.080 Duties–Powers–Responsibilities).

In addition, the chairperson may appoint one at-large nonvoting citizen member to the committee. The at-large member shall receive all agendas, notifications and materials which other members receive and shall be entitled to participate in all discussions at ERC meetings in the same manner as other members of the committee. The at-large member would serve a term of one year; provided, that he or she may be removed at the pleasure of the chair.

Meetings are held the first and third Thursday of each month at 9:30 a.m. in Conference Room C. For more information please contact the Planning Division at 408.777.3308 or

Overview of the California Environmental Quality Act
Agenda and Minutes

Kitty Moore

Deborah Feng                                                                     
City Manager

Chad Mosley
Vice Chair
Liang Chao                                                                         
City Council Member
Community Member     

Benjamin Fu                                                                          
Community Development Director

Terms of Office

The terms of staff members are ongoing unless changed by action of the City Council. The term of the City Council person and Planning Commissioner shall be reviewed periodically by the City Council and Planning Commission respectively for reappointment or a new appointment. Because this Committee is composed of staff and members of other bodies it is not directly governed by Resolution of the Cupertino City Council.

The Committee shall elect its chairperson and vice-chairperson from among its members and shall appoint a secretary. The secretary need not be a member of the Committee.