Parks and Recreation Commission

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

The Parks and Recreation Commission consists of five members appointed by the City Council to four-year, overlapping terms. The Commission advises the City Council on municipal activities in relation to parks and recreation, including park site acquisition and development, recreation program policy, and expansion of the park program as development occurs (also see Municipal Code 2.68.070 Duties–Powers–Responsibilities).

Meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. on the first Thursday of the month in the Community Hall Council Chamber. 


Neesha Tambe, Chair
Chair, Second term ending 1/30/22

Gopal Kumarappan, Vice Chair
First term ending 1/30/23 

Xiangchen "Minna" Xu
First term ending 1/30/23

Helene Davis
First term ending 1/30/20 

Judy Wilson
Second term ending 1/30/20


Related Links

Agenda and Minutes

Commission Membership

Current Commission Vacancies

Free viewers are required for some of the attached documents.
They can be downloaded by clicking on the icons below.

Acrobat Reader Flash Player Windows Media Player Microsoft Silverlight Word Viewer Excel Viewer PowerPoint Viewer